Current Match Report – Australia vs West Indies 2nd T20I 2023/24

West Indies gained the toss and determined to bowl towards Australia

Captain Rovman Powell gained the toss and once more elected to bowl as an unchanged West Indies look to maintain the T20I collection alive towards Australia at a heat Adelaide Oval.

Regardless of his assault struggling after bowling first within the series-opening loss in Hobart, Powell has caught with the blueprint in anticipated superb batting circumstances. West Indies conceded 213 for 7 at Bellerive Oval, however their full-strength group nearly hauled within the goal.

Bowling allrounder Sean Abbott, who in recreation one turned the primary Australia participant to take 4 catches in T20Is, has been dominated out of the rest of the three-match collection after struggling a shoulder damage in Hobart.

He has been changed by hometown hero Spencer Johnson with the left-arm fast taking part in his first worldwide match in Australia after debuting late final 12 months. Johnson starred for Brisbane Warmth of their BBL triumph this season and was player-of-the-final after a four-wicket haul towards Sydney Sixers.

West Indies are aiming to snap a 31-year drought in Adelaide towards Australia throughout codecs.

Australia: 1 David Warner, 2 Josh Inglis, 3 Mitchell Marsh (capt), 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5, Marcus Stoinis, 6 Tim David, 7 Matthew Wade (wk), 8 Adam Zampa, 9 Spencer Johnson, 10 Jason Behrendorff, 11 Josh Hazlewood

West Indies: 1 Brandon King, 2 Johnson Charles, 3 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 4 Shai Hope, 5 Rovman Powell (capt), 6 Sherfane Rutherford, 7 Andre Russell, 8 Jason Holder, 9 Romario Shepherd,10 Akeal Hosein, 11 Alzarri Joseph

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *