Current Match Report – New Zealand vs Bangladesh 1st T20I 2023/24

Toss Bangladesh decide to bowl vs New Zealand

With cloudy night circumstances welcoming each groups in Napier together with some rain predicted for the second innings, Bangladesh captain Najmul Hossain Shanto opted to chase on the toss within the first T20I towards New Zealand. He additionally handed a debut to right-arm fast Tanzim Hasan Sakib. With Kane Williamson resting from the T20Is following medical recommendation, it was Mitchell Santner who led the hosts for the primary of three video games.

There was no place for Rachin Ravindra – Williamson’s substitute within the squad – with Tim Seifert, Finn Allen, Daryl Mitchell and Glenn Phillips carded as the highest 4 batters. Left-hand center and lower-order batters full the New Zealand batting unit. Santner and Ish Sodhi provide spin choices, and James Neesham, Mitchell and Phillips could possibly be potential choices alongside three quicks. Kyle Jamieson was unavailable for the match and the sequence after initially being named within the squad.

Soumya Sarkar stored his place because the opener for Bangladesh following his career-best 151-ball 169 within the second ODI. He final performed a T20I in November 2022 and can open alongside Litton Das. Bangladesh have opted for the offspin of Mahedi Hasan and the legspin of Rishad Hossain, alongside the tempo of Tanzim and two left-arm seamers.

New Zealand XI: Tim Seifert (wk), Finn Allen, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner (capt), Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears.

Bangladesh XI: Litton Das (wk), Soumya Sarkar, Najmul Hossain Shanto (capt), Rony Talukdar, Towhid Hridoy, Afif Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *