Hurricane Otis’ impression on F1’s Mexico Metropolis Grand Prix: Will it have an effect on Checo Perez’s dwelling race? What is the climate forecast?

Formula 1 and the organizers of the Mexico Metropolis Grand Prix are following carefully what is going on in Mexico with Hurricane Otis.

Hurricane Otis triggered havoc in worldwide vacationer areas corresponding to Acapulco and the state of Guerrero, after it struck within the early morning of October 25.

F1 such as you’ve by no means seen earlier than: Verstappen’s Pink Bull automobile goes rallying in Australia

The federal authorities, led by Mexican president Andres Manuel Lopez Obrador, named Hurricane Otis as a Class 5 storm and 27 folks have been confirmed useless.

Whereas far much less vital, there have been some considerations that the aftermath of Hurricane Otis might intervene within the F1 race that can be helf on the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez circuit in Mexico Metropolis.

Will Hurricane Otis have an effect on the F1 Mexico Metropolis Grand Prix?

As a consequence of Hurricane Otis, the arrival of the F1 drivers to the Mexican capital has been met by fixed rain.

It’s anticipated that, after the downgrading of the storm, the climate will enhance for the followers.

Though the race can be held on Sunday, October 29, official practices will begin this Friday, October 27.

For Free Practices 1 and a pair of of the Mexico Metropolis GP, meteorologists forecast a day with little rain, most temperatures of 25 levels Celsius and minimal temperatures of 12 levels Celsius.

For the third observe and qualifying session, to be held this Saturday, the climate forecast for the entire day is that there can be no rain within the capital metropolis.

Then, the 71-lap race, by which Mexicans anticipate to see Checo Perez begin in place and recall his third locations in 2021 and 2022, the sky is anticipated to be utterly clear by race time, with circumstances of 21 levels.

Checklist of Mexico Metropolis Grand Prix winners

  • 2022: Max Verstappen (Pink Bull)
  • 2021: Max Verstappen (Pink Bull)
  • 2020: Cancelled by Covid-19
  • 2019: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
  • 2018: Max Verstappen (Pink Bull)
  • 2017: Max Verstappen (Pink Bull)
  • 2016: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
  • 2015: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
  • 1992: Nigel Mansell (Williams-Renault)
  • 1991: Riccardo Patrese (Williams-Renault)
  • 1990: Alain Prost (Ferrari)
  • 1989 – Ayrton Senna (McLaren Honda)
  • 1987 – Nigel Mansell (Williams-Honda)
  • 1986 – Gerhard Berger (Benetton-BMW)
  • 1970: Jacky Ickx (Ferrari)
  • 1969 – Denny Hulme (McLaren-Ford)
  • 1968 – Graham Hill (Lotus-Ford)
  • 1967: Jim Clark (Lotus-Ford)
  • 1966 – John Surtees (Cooper-Maserati)
  • 1965 – Richie Ginter (Honda)
  • 1964 – Dan Gurney (Brabham-Climax)
  • 1963 – Jim Clark (Lotus-Climax)
  • 1962: Jim Clark (Lotus-Climax)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *