India’s T20 World Cup squad: Pant, Dube and Samson make the minimize

Rishabh Pant, Shivam Dube and Sanju Samson have been chosen in India’s 15-man squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup beginning on June first within the USA and West Indies. The squad, introduced on Tuesday afternoon, is led by Rohit Sharma and has Hardik Pandya as vice-captain.

Yuzvendra Chahal, who was not a part of India’s current T20 worldwide squads for the sequence in South Africa and at dwelling towards Afghanistan, has been picked on the again of his type within the IPL and is one in every of 4 spin choices, together with left-arm wristspinner Kuldeep Yadav, and left-arm spin allrounders Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel. The tempo assault includes three specialists – Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh – together with Hardik and Dube as seam-bowling choices.

Yashasvi Jaiswal was most well-liked as Rohit’s opening companion, whereas Shubman Gill was named among the many 4 reserve gamers together with lower-order batter Rinku Singh, and quick bowlers Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan.

India squad for 2024 T20 World Cup

Rohit Sharma (capt), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

Reserve gamers: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *