Match Report – BAN-W vs IND-W third T20I, Could 02, 2024

Toss India selected to bowl vs Bangladesh

On an overcast day in Sylhet, India captain Harmanpreet Kaur gained the toss and determined to bowl within the third T20I in opposition to Bangladesh. India lead the five-match collection 2-0 and might be seeking to seal it.

India have been unchanged from the aspect that performed the rain-hit second sport on Tuesday, which meant Yastika Bhatia, who missed the second match attributable to niggle, was not within the XI.

Bangladesh made one change. Shorifa Khatun bought his first sport of the collection, changing fellow offspinner Sultana Khatun. The house aspect confirmed higher intent with the bat within the second sport with Murshida Khatun hitting 46 however she didn’t discover help from others and Bangladesh have been all out for 117.

There is a risk of a thunderstorm late within the night.

Bangladesh: 1 Dilara Akter, 2 Murshida Khatun, 3 Sobhana Mostary, 4 Nigar Sultana (capt, wk), 5 Ritu Moni, 6 Fahima Khatun, 7 Rabeya Khan, 8 Nahida Akter, 9 Shorifa Khatun, 10 Marufa Akter, 11 Fariha Trishna

India: 1 Shafali Verma, 2 Smriti Mandhana, 3 D Hemalatha, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 5 Richa Ghosh (wk), 6 Deepti Sharma, 7 S Sajana, 8 Pooja Vastrakar, 9 Renuka Singh, 10 Shreyanka Patil, 11 Radha Yadav

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *