Miami Open Winners: Full record of the Miami Masters match

The Miami Masters, also called the Miami Open, is a part of the ATP Masters 1000 collection for males and the WTA 1000 collection for girls. It’s held yearly in Miami, Florida, United States however who precisely has managed to win the collection?

The Miami Open is without doubt one of the most prestigious tournaments on the tennis calendar, attracting the highest female and male gamers from world wide akin to Novak Djokovic, Carlos Alcaraz and the Williams sisters and it’s performed on outside arduous courts.

Novak Djokovic returns to observe courts for the primary time since his Australian Open exitInstagram

Sometimes going down over two weeks in March and April, the match options each males’s and girls’s singles and doubles occasions, in addition to combined doubles. Matches are held on the Exhausting Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, which has been the occasion’s venue since 2019.

The Miami Masters gives important rating factors and prize cash, making it a key occasion within the lead-up to the Grand Slam tournaments, such because the French Open, Wimbledon, and US Open. It has a wealthy historical past and has seen many memorable moments and fierce rivalries over time.

Miami Masters Males’s Singles champions by 12 months

  • 1985: Tim Mayotte (United States)
  • 1986: Ivan Lendl (Czechoslovakia)
  • 1987: Miloslav Mecir (Czechoslovakia)
  • 1988: Mats Wilander (Sweden)
  • 1989: Ivan Lendl (Czechoslovakia)
  • 1990: Andre Agassi (United States)
  • 1991: Jim Courier (United States)
  • 1992: Michael Chang (United States)
  • 1993: Pete Sampras (United States)
  • 1994: Pete Sampras (United States)
  • 1995: Andre Agassi (United States)
  • 1996: Andre Agassi (United States)
  • 1997: Thomas Muster (Austria)
  • 1998: Marcelo Rios (Chile)
  • 1999: Richard Krajicek (Netherlands)
  • 2000: Pete Sampras (United States)
  • 2001: Andre Agassi (United States)
  • 2002: Andre Agassi (United States)
  • 2003: Andre Agassi (United States)
  • 2004: Andy Roddick (United States)
  • 2005: Roger Federer (Switzerland)
  • 2006: Roger Federer (Switzerland)
  • 2007: Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • 2008: Nikolay Davydenko (Russia)
  • 2009: Andy Murray (Scotland)
  • 2010: Andy Roddick (United States)
  • 2011: Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • 2012: Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • 2013: Andy Murray (Scotland)
  • 2014: Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • 2015: Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • 2016: Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • 2017: Roger Federer (Switzerland)
  • 2018: John Isner (United States)
  • 2019: Roger Federer (Switzerland)
  • 2020: Canceled as a result of coronavirus pandemic
  • 2021: Hubert Hurkacz (Poland)
  • 2022: Carlos Alcaraz (Spain)
  • 2023: Daniil Medvedev (Russia)

Who’re the a number of champions?

Here is a listing of a number of champions on the Miami Masters together with the years they gained:

Profitable the competitors as soon as is already arduous sufficient to take action listed here are the a number of champions on the Miami Masters.

Andre Agassi, by advantage of doing it first, is probably the most profitable on the match as he’s tied with six wins. He shares that standing with Novak Djokovic. General, seven gamers have managed to win it twice and so they’re a few of the most iconic names within the historical past of the game.

Agassi (1990, 1995, 1996, 2001, 2002, 2003), Novak Djokovic (2007, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016), Roger Federer (2005, 2006, 2017, 2019), Pete Sampras (1993, 1994, 2000), Andy Murray (2009, 2013), Andy Roddick (2004, 2010), and Ivan Lendl (1986, 1989).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *