MLB Information: Caribbean Sequence 2024 Groups: Which groups will take part on this 12 months’s Caribbean Sequence?

The Caribbean Sequence 2024 might be performed in Miami from February 1 to 9, with groups from seven international locations, who will look to be topped in the very best Latin American baseball event and snatch the crown from the defending champions, the Tigres de Licey, who’re able to defend their title obtained in Venezuela.

The 66th version of the Caribbean Sequence will see groups from Venezuela, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Panama and Curacao, who have been there in 2023. Whereas Nicaragua can also be fielding a staff, this 12 months there might be no illustration from Cuba and Colombia.

Tom Brady’s profession reimaged within the MLB in epic Fanatics Collectibles commerical

The seven groups have already certified and motion will start this Thursday with the sport between the Rivas Giants (Nicaragua) and the Criollos de Caguas (Puerto Rico). The primary spherical that may have three video games per day till the semifinalists are revealed. These are the groups that may take part within the 2024 Caribbean Sequence.

  • Tiburones de La Guaira – Venezuela
  • Naranjeros de Hermosillo – Mexico
  • Tigres del Licey – Dominican Republic
  • Criollos de Caguas – Puerto Rico
  • Federales del Chiriqui – Panama
  • Gigantes de Rivas – Nicaragua
  • Curaao Suns – Curaao

What would be the venue for this 12 months’s Caribbean Sequence?

The 2024 Caribbean Sequence might be held at Miami’s LoanDepot Park, residence of the Miami Marlins, and it will likely be the primary time that the occasion might be performed in a Main League Baseball stadium in the US.

The Caribbean Sequence started in 1949 and the final time it was performed exterior the house of the taking part groups was in 1991, additionally in Miami, besides that on this event, MLB might be in control of the group of the event, in a stadium that normally has numerous Latino followers.

2024 Caribbean Sequence Schedule (ET time)

Thursday, February 1

Nicaragua vs Puerto Rico 10:30 AM

Curacao vs Mexico 3:30 PM

Venezuela vs Dominican Republic 8:30 PM

Friday, February 2

Panama vs Curacao 10:30 AM

Dominican Republic vs Nicaragua 3:30 PM

Puerto Rico vs Mexico 8:30 PM

Saturday, February 3

Venezuela vs Curacao 10:30 AM

Mexico vs Panama 3:30 PM

Dominican Republic vs Puerto Rico 8:30 PM

Sunday, February 4

Panama vs Nicaragua 10:30 AM

Puerto Rico vs Venezuela 3:30 PM

Mexico vs Dominican Republic 8:30 PM

Monday, February 5

Nicaragua vs Carazao 10:30 AM

Venezuela vs Mexico 3:30 PM

Puerto Rico vs Panama 8:30 PM

Tuesday, February 6

Mexico vs Nicaragua 10:30 AM

Curacao vs Dominican Republic 3:30 PM

Panama vs Venezuela 8:30 PM

Wednesday, February 7

Curacao vs Puerto Rico 10:30 AM

Dominican Republic vs Panama 3:30 PM

Nicaragua vs Venezuela 8:30 PM

Thursday, February 8, semifinals

Semifinal 1: 3:00 PM

Semifinal 2: 8:00 PM

Friday, February 9

Third place 3:00 PM

Last 8:00 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *