Pink Bull take Observe 1 of the Brazilian GP flippantly: Carlos Sainz the quickest

Practice 1 of the Brazilian Grand Prix was run and was received by Ferrari, whereas Pink Bull lagged behind with a unique program.

The Autodromo Jose Carlos Tempo hosted the one free apply of the weekend, which left completely different approaches among the many groups based mostly on the truth that there might be a Dash Race.

On the one hand, Ferrari waited till the tip to check the tender tires, which proved to be the quickest, with Carlos Sainz setting one of the best time of P1 with 1:11.732, 108 thousandths forward of Charles Leclerc, 133 thousandths forward of George Russell.

Behind the primary three locations appeared drivers who will not be normally on the high, putting Nico Hulkenberg, Alexander Albon, Lance Stroll, Pierre Gasly, Guanyu Zhou, Logan Sargeant and Kevin Magnussen within the Prime 10.

What occurred with Pink Bull

Opposite to what was skilled within the first ten positions that did the qualifying simulation, Pink Bull didn’t deal with Observe 1 and most well-liked to do it for the Dash Race.

On the one hand, Max Verstappen completed sixteenth, whereas Sergio Perez completed 18th, though their locations will not be an excellent reference and don’t scare the crew as they set their eyes on tomorrow’s 100 km competitors.

Nonetheless, the Pink Bull drivers left good sensations with the laborious and medium tires, that are more likely to be those they may use for the race and in lengthy runs.

Observe 1 of the Brazilian Grand Prix is over, the place the beginning grid for Sunday’s race might be outlined in a few hours.

Positions and outcomes Observe 1 Brazilian Grand Prix 2023:

1. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari)

2. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

3. George Russell (Mercedes)

4. Nico Hulkenberg (Haas)

5. Alexander Albon (Williams)

6. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin)

7. Pierre Gasly (Alpine)

8. Guanyu Zhou (Alfa Romeo)

9. Logan Sargeant (Williams)

10. Kevin Magnussen (Haas)

11. Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin)

12. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

13. Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri)

14. Daniel Ricciardo (AlphaTauri)

15. Esteban Ocon (Alpine)

16. Max Verstappen (Pink Bull)

17. Valtteri Bottas (Alfa Romeo)

18. Sergio Prez (Pink Bull)

19. Lando Norris (McLaren)

20. Oscar Piastri (McLaren)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *