Renuka Singh returns from damage, Saika Ishaque and Shreyanka Patil get maiden call-ups for England T20Is

Renuka Singh has made a comeback from a stress damage, whereas WPL breakout stars Shreyanka Patil and Saika Ishaque have earned maiden T20I call-ups for the three-match sequence in opposition to England starting December 6 in Mumbai.
Renuka and Ishaque are additionally a part of the Harmanpreet Kaur-led 15-member squad for 2 back-to-back Exams in opposition to England and Australia. There was additionally a maiden Take a look at call-up for Karnataka’s 24-year-old left-handed opener Satheesh Shubha, who impressed with scores of 99 and 49 within the apply four-day fixture previous to choice.

India will probably be taking part in a house Take a look at for the primary time since November 2014. Since then, they’ve featured in simply two Exams (one every in England and Australia). The upcoming video games will mark a change of guard in some ways, given will probably be India’s first Take a look at outing in over 20 years with out retired stalwarts Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami. This may also be the primary time that Harmanpreet will lead India in a Take a look at.

Patil was one of many brilliant stars for Royal Challengers Bangalore throughout an in any other case dismal maiden WPL marketing campaign for the group. Earlier this 12 months, she additionally grew to become the primary Indian to play within the ladies’s CPL the place she was the match’s prime wicket-taker whereas representing Guyana Amazon Warriors. Patil is at present a part of the India A squad for the three-match T20 sequence in opposition to England A.

In the meantime, Ishaque, the left-arm spinner, was a key determine for Mumbai Indians throughout their spectacular run to the inaugural WPL title in March. Ishaque was the match’s joint second-highest wicket-taker with 15 scalps, together with her skill to bowl throughout phases incomes plaudits. Ishaque’s inclusion within the T20I squad leaves no room for skilled left-arm spinner Rajeshwari Gayakwad, whereas Patil’s call-up has led to Devika Vaidya being dropped.

Along with Patil, Ishaque and Deepti Sharma, India even have a fourth spin choice within the type of left-arm fingerspinner Mannat Kashyap, who was a part of India’s Below-19 World Cup profitable squad earlier this 12 months. Center-order batter Kanika Ahuja, who like Patil impressed for RCB within the WPL, retains her place within the T20I squad.
Yastika Bhatia was handed a comeback as certainly one of two wicketkeeping choices alongside Richa Ghosh. Bhatia was dropped from the Asian Video games squad that returned with a gold medal from Hangzhou in October. Her inclusion meant there was no place for rookie wicketkeeper Uma Chetry.

The selectors have additionally opted to overtake the tempo shares for the Exams. With Goswami having retired and Shikha Pandey overlooked, Renuka will lead a four-member assault consisting of Titas Sadhu, Meghna Singh and allrounder Pooja Vastrakar. Additionally returning for the Exams is Sneh Rana, the offspinning allrounder.

The upcoming residence sequence marks the start of an extended stretch of video games for the Indian ladies’s group main into subsequent 12 months’s T20 World Cup in Bangladesh. After the three T20Is and Take a look at in opposition to England, India are slated to play Australia in a Take a look at, adopted by six white-ball matches.

The upcoming sequence marks the primary project as head coach for Amol Muzumdar, the previous Mumbai captain, who takes over from Hrishikesh Kanitkar, who had helmed the group in an interim capability.

India Girls’s squad for England T20Is: Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), Smriti Mandhana (vice-capt), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Shreyanka Patil, Mannat Kashyap, Saika Ishaque, Renuka Singh, Titas Sadhu, Pooja Vastrakar, Kanika Ahuja, Minnu Mani

India Girls’s squad for England and Australia Exams: Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), Smriti Mandhana (vice-capt), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk), Sneh Rana, Shubha Satheesh, Harleen Deol, Saika Ishaque, Renuka Singh, Titas Sadhu, Meghna Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Pooja Vastrakar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *