Match Report – BAN-W vs IND-W 4th T20I, Could 06, 2024

Toss Bangladesh selected to bowl vs India

Bangladesh captain Nigar Sultana gained the toss and determined to bowl within the fourth T20I in opposition to India, on a cloudy day in Sylhet. India have already sealed the five-match sequence 3-0 comfortably.

There have been debuts for each India and Bangladesh. The hosts gave their 14-year-old medium pacer Habiba Islam a global cap and likewise introduced in left-hand batter Rubya Haider and legspinner Shorna Akter. Prime-order batter Sobhana Mostary, legspinner Fahima Khatun and left-arm pacer Fariha Trisna will miss the sport.
In the meantime, India introduced in legspinner S Asha, 33, making her their oldest Ladies’s T20I debutant, and rested offspinner Shreyanka Patil. Seamer Titas Sadhu additionally acquired her first recreation of the sequence, with Renuka Singh making approach.

Asha grew to become the primary Indian to choose up a five-for within the Ladies’s Premier League for Royal Challengers Bangalore, held in February-March. In all, she was the second-highest wicket-taker (12 scalps) within the competitors as RCB put apart their poor first season with a championship-winning run this 12 months.

That is additionally Harmanpreet Kaur’s three hundredth worldwide recreation.

Bangladesh: 1 Dilara Akter, 2 Murshida Khatun, 3 Rubya Haider, 4 Nigar Sultana (capt & wk), 5 Ritu Moni, 6 Habiba Islam, 7 Rabeya Khan, 8 Nahida Akter, 9 Shorifa Khatun, 10 Marufa Akter, 11 Shorna Akter.

India: 1 Shafali Verma, 2 Smriti Mandhana, 3 D Hemalatha, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 5 Richa Ghosh (wk), 6 Deepti Sharma, 7 S Sajana, 8 Pooja Vastrakar, 9 Titas Sadhu, 10 S Asha, 11 Radha Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *